So for a while last year I got really into yoga because I had a CorePower membership. It basically made my life wonderful because it’s such an amazing way to deal with stress. But the 90$ a month price tag kindof added to the stress and when I came back up to school I never started my membership again. I’ve been thinking about it all of the time lately because I’m on this intense life-improvement spree with my best friends. We have been getting our GTL on.. except we’re not gay as fuck like the Jersey Shore people. It’s been paying off.. I got a pair of Victoria’s Secret yoga pants in an extra smallllll whuduppp. It’s pretty bomb because I haven’t seen that size in a long time. I was super athletic in high school and once I got to college I definitely slowed down a lot n I was starting to just not be okay with that anymore.

With or without yoga, I’m pretty proud of myself and it’s definitely not going to stop me from wearing yoga pants. I love how versatile they are. And how good they can make an ass look.

Okay but I do have to point out how many women who definitely should not be wearing yoga pants do so anyway. There is a point where you have to look in the mirror when you’re trying them on and realize that they are noooottt flattering. Maybe for those of you out there who have been in the situation where you aren’t sure if they look good or not.. you should make it your reward for being healthy and working out and once you tone up you can buy them. Seriously. There is nothing more disgusting then seeing someone bulging out of pants that are supposed to  be form fitting and show off your womanly figure. I know they are super comfortable but forrealz. Put that shit away.

Normally I try to be positively motivational, but this shit is the reason why people look at Americans as fat dumb jokes. I love America, and I really hate that we have that rep. And I really think everyone can do their part to help turn it around. Specifically people who should not be wearing yoga pants but do so anyway.

On that note, do some yoga & have a great night! Namaste.

Sam