I love how summer is always so full of love. There are weddings, vacations, family parties, and so many other events that are bursting with love. What comes along with all of those events? Beautiful pictures. I don’t know if it’s my artistic eye, or the fact that a few of my close friends are photographers, but I absolutely love good photography. And there is definitely no shortage of wedding blogs that showcase stunning love-filled photos.

Ever since I saw this I have been determined to take a picture like this some day!

This is stunning! I wonder how they were able to get that personalized message?!

Ahhhh. Passion is huge for success in any aspect, especially in relationships. I love when it’s visible in pictures.

Comfortablity. It can be a bad thing in toxic relationships, but when it’s with the right one, nothing beats the feeling of being 100% comfortable with someone.

Cute!

I’m so glad that the trends in wedding photography have morphed into showing people’s personalities.

This is the most breathtaking engagement picture I’ve ever seen.

Okay seriously? Adorable.

I have a few weddings to go to in the next few weeks. I can’t wait! I love weddings because there is always so much love in the air. Everyone’s happy. Even people who have had a bad day, or have drama with some other guest who is attending. I love to watch to the newlyweds look into each other’s eyes with hope and know that they have the full intent of spending the rest of their lives together. I realize that there are high divorce rates and whatever, but in that moment you can tell that they have confidence in their relationship and motivation to be the best they can be and bring out the best in each other. This is a concept that seems so foreign when I think of the types of non-serious relationships that my friends and I have been through since we started dating. I’m looking forward to the day when I find that spark with someone.

I probably have hundreds of photos that I’ve stumbled upon that I just want to compile and show to whoever takes my wedding pictures and tell them that I want to just copy every single one of them haha.

Love the dress. Love the hair. Love the flowers. Love the composition, specifically how great their outfits fit in the colors of the background.

Oh my Godddd I adore boudoir pictures. How cute would it be to make a book with a bunch of sexy pictures as a wedding gift for a husband? I’ll probably make another post of just boudoir pictures. 🙂

Hahahaha. I will definitely be taking this exact picture at my wedding.

I’m so happy for all the couples who I know who are getting married, but at the same time, I’m so glad that I’m not in their shoes right now. I’m glad I have some time to myself right now to do some soul-searching. I’ll leave it to Carrie to explain my point:

“Later that day I got to thinking about relationships. There are those that open you up to something new and exotic, those that are old and familiar, those that bring up lots of questions, those that bring you somewhere unexpected, those that bring you far from where you started, and those that bring you back. But the most exciting, challenging and significant relationship of all is the one you have with yourself. And if you can find someone to love the you you love, well, that’s just fabulous.”

So to wrap it up, I’m so happy it’s summer beacuse there’s no denying the sexiness of the season.