I thought I’d take a little time for reflection as my first week of blogging comes to a close. I’ve had an explosion of hundreds of views this week, which was compleeetteely unexpected. I started this as a way to organize all of the inspiration I have, but I love how inspired everyone else has been by it! I feel so blessed everytime I get an email or a comment or a subscriber because I know that I’m inspiring other people. It’s really motivating. This week was a trial run, and I’m glad I decided to go public with it instead of just organizing it all in some other way and keeping it to myself. I’ve not only been able to share my ideas and inspo with everyone, but people have been sharing stuff with me! I’ve read so much about people using blogging as first just for fun and then eventually into their job, and I can see how they made that decision! It’s addicting! I’ve always been a good writer, and I hope to maybe someday do that as well. I got some feedback from a close person in my life who is in the field of HR that was definitely different from most of the responses, and that was that posting things on a blog about my life is going to be detrimental to finding a job some day. I really have no idea what field I’m actually going to end up in, but I really hope whatever I choose is going to be a place in which they can read my blog and be inspired, rather than judge me for what I post. All I know is everyone seems to be enjoying it, and I definitely am! So keep checking back or subscribe to get emailed when I post new things. A word of advice on that, I’m trying to get a bunch of posts out a day right now while I have nothing better to do in the summer and to really get a lot of content on here, so I’d select the option to get my emails once a week so I don’t overload your inbox and annoy the shit out of you! 🙂

-Sam