I’ve always been the type of person to have to eat breakfast no matter what. Normally if eating isn’t the first thing I do when I get up, then I feel sick. It’s funny because so many people are the exact opposite. Enough to have ad campaigns telling people how important breakfast is. Lately since I’ve been finding hard to fall asleep before three, I’ve been having a late night snack which I don’t normally do, and it’s relevant because I’ve actually been feeling less hungry in the morning when I wake up. I’m wondering if there’s any correlation between people who don’t like to eat breakfast and what they eat before bed? Anyway, enjoy this foodography!

I made these for the sweetheart week I ran for last year. They are phenomenal.

Don’t you wish that you could wake up the way people do on TV? It doesn’t matter if I eat breakfast or not, I always am like pissed off when I wake up. I’m never blissfully welcoming my day with calm hope and excitement.

Mornings, in reality, are more like this:

Good morning!

-Sam