So the last few months have been pivotal for the changes I had planned on making in my life. I’m proud to say I have made a lot of key changes that have had extremely good results. The main issue that I’ve been dealing with is being resilient in the face of negative influences. I think the main thing I’ve learned is that if someone is always being negative and talking about what they hate about themselves/the world around them, that people are going to start believing them. If you hate yourself, everyone else is going to eventually as well. I know it’s not easy for some people to be confident, but I truly believe it’s the sole factor that will motivate you to do what you need/want to do.

If there’s anything I’ve learned in college / living in a house with 30+ girls, it’s that everyone is fuckin weird. And it’s so annoying that people get all hung up on their weirdness. Once you embrace how weird / embarrassing everything you do is, you’ll realize just how weird the world is, and it’s liberating as hell.

I truly feel that one you realize how awesome you are, other people will see it. That leads to strong friendships, good romantic relationships, lasting business connections, and overall you’ll get respect from anyone you meet.
Basically just decide what you want to be and do, and then rock it.
-Sammy