I don’t know who came up with the phrase “blondes have more fun”, but we for sure do! I’m blonde! I used to dye my hair all the time in middle school and the beginning of high school. I’ve seriously tried every color. Then I went back to my natural dark brown (well, I should say black) for yeeaarrrs. I really liked the long, dark, Kardashian look. At the same time, my ex boyfriend said he hated blondes. Not going to lie it felt a little liberating 🙂

Speaking of changes, my sister Chrissy and I just got a free week at Bally’s. I’m so motivated, especially considering all of the weddings I need to look good for.

(Love her makeup.) I’ve never had a problem with sweets. It’s salt and carbs that get to me. I usually eat pretty balanced meals, that is if someone is cooking for me. Up at school I struggle a lot to find things that are easy, cheap, good, and are made in small portions so I don’t have to eat leftovers all week. So I began to mindlessly snack a lot. And let me tell you it’s a hard habit to break. Not to mention being in a sorority has landed me a lot of friends in fraternities, and that obviously comes with drinking large quantities of beer.

I recently downloaded the “My Fitness Pal” app on my iPhone, and it’s awesomeee! I love how easy it is to track what I eat and what exercise I do. I had no idea how much I really ate.

I’ve never had a problem sticking to a plan, it’s getting started I suck at. So hopefully now that I’ve began I will feel healthier and happier. I’m seriously such a strong believer in a holistic approach to health.

I guess the only issue I ever do have with working out is that I expect results that just aren’t attainable for my body type. I have big hair, big hips, and a big butt. I’m of Italian blood and I’ll never be tall and skinny. And although the high school version of me would never be able to say this, I’m gradually becoming okay with this fact.

It takes a lottttt of maturity and patience to be able to be okay with your limitations. Especially if you are like me and are always trying to better yourself in order to be the best.

Amen.

Speaking of holistic health, check out my cousin Chelsea’s blog! http://ourmotherhood.blogspot.com/!

-Sam