So while my grandpa was in the hospital, my grandma spent so much time going back and forth to the hospital, making sure he was okay. But I suspect that it was almost a break for her considering how much she does for him on a daily basis. I know how much she does for him and for everyone. She loves to take care of people and never expects anything in return. She seriously inspires me so much. So I made her “forever flowers”. They’re made out of tissue paper. I just folded the tissue paper a bunch of times and tied it with wire in the middle and opened up the folds. I tied the extra wire all together and stuck it into a styrofoam chunk from inside the vase of some other fake flowers from my house. I got the pail at Michaels.

I was inspired by this for the Accordion Box which instead of putting a collection of things on each fold, I used it as a card to write a special message.

I didn’t take a picture of the inside of the one I made but you can see the box in the flowers.

Here are some other accordion inspired crafts! :

Glue the envelopes together to make a card with a bunch of pockets. (Via Martha)

Take apart an old book from where you traveled to and make an accordion scrapbook. (Via Martha)

Or cover an old book with a map if you went to more than one place!

Wish I had a tutorial on h0w to do this! It looks so cool.

Enjoy!

-Sam