My Thanksgiving break couldn’t have come at a better time. I’m in that point of the semester where I’m just about checked out of school. It seems almost everyone I’ve talked to is in that same boat, which is comforting (knowing I’m not alone) but also kindof bad. I was so excited to see my family and do some Black Friday shopping. My dad and sisters surprised me by building me a room! When I went off to college my youngest sisters used to share a room but one of them took my old room, so when I’d come home for breaks I was sleeping on the couch and it sucked. Not gonna lie, I definitely let everyone know how much I hated it. But I never in a million years expected anyone to do anything about it! It’s not completely done, and I’m excited because I always need a project to work on and it has become my winter break project for this year. I’ll for sure have a lot of pictures up.

Here is some random Thanksgiving stuff I came across online and liked. Keep checking back because I’m FINALLY going to post all of the furniture up-cycles I’ve done, and a bunch of awesome gift ideas from our initiation week.

You could have Thanksgiving anytime with this single serving sweet potato!

I have so much to be thankful for 🙂 Especially all of my followers! Thanks for the supportttt.

-Sam